Osgoode Hall Law SchoolJuris Doctor2021
University of GuelphBachelor of Computing (Honours)2008

Legal Experience

Devry Smith Frank LLPLawyer2022-Present
Devry Smith Frank LLPStudent-at-Law2021-2022
Devry Smith Frank LLPSummer Student2020

Moots & Lawyering Skills

Adam F. Fanaki Competition Moot🏆 Best Faculty (National Champions)
🏆 Best Respondent Team
🏆 Best Respondent Oralist
🏆 Best Respondent Factum
Wilson Equality Moot🥉 Third Place2020
Frozen Open Osgoode Moot🥇 Top Oralist2019
Cassels Brock (“Baby Gale”) Cup2019
Dentons Cup2018, 2019, 2020
Lerners Cup2018

Community Legal Clinics

Investor Protection ClinicStudent Caseworker2019-2020
Venture Capital ClinicClient Recruiter2019
IP Osgoode Innovation ClinicInnovation Fellow2018-2019

Osgoode Hall Law Journal

Director of Production🏅 Law Journal Prize2020-2021
Senior Editor2019-2020
Associate Editor2018-2019

Professional Experience

Dell EMC CorporationSenior Software Developer2008-2018
CaseWare InternationalApplication Software Developer2008-2009
Department of National DefenceProgrammer co-op2007
CMC ElectronicsMilitary Engineering co-op2006
Rogers Cable Communications Inc.Application Development co-op 2006
Blue Coat SystemsSoftware Test Engineer co-op2005
CMC ElectronicsInformation technology internship2003


🏅 The Honourable Paul Bentley ’77 Prize for Professionalism Osgoode Hall Law School2021
🏅 Osgoode Hall Law Journal PrizeOsgoode Hall Law School2021
🏅 Student Honour AwardOsgoode Hall Legal & Literary Society2021
🏆 Best Faculty (National Champions)Adam F. Fanaki Competition Moot2021
🏆 Best Respondent TeamAdam F. Fanaki Competition Moot2021
🏆 Best Respondent FactumAdam F. Fanaki Competition Moot2021
🏆 Best Respondent OralistAdam F. Fanaki Competition Moot2021
🥇 Essay Contest First Place Award (Tie)Ruskin Literary & Debating Society2021
🎖️ “Section MVP” AwardOsgoode Hall Legal & Literary Society 2019
🥇 Top Oralist AwardFrozen Open Osgoode Moot2019
Nine (9) “Excellence @ Dell EMC” AwardsDell EMC Corporation2017
🥇 Oration Contest First Place AwardRuskin Literary & Debating Society2017
🏅 George Sunderland PrizeRuskin Literary & Debating Society2017
🏅 Harry Fairhead Award of MeritTuesday Literary Club2016
🏅 Ian Galt AwardRuskin Literary & Debating Society2016
📜 Walter Vaughan Medal NomineeUniversity of Guelph2008
🏅 CIBC Co-op Work Term Report Award University of Guelph2007
🥉 Work Term Report Third Prize University of Guelph2006
🌟 “Ironman” Climbing AwardU of G Rock Climbing Club2005

Community Activities

Osgoode Mooting SocietyVice President2019-2020
Osgoode Research AssistantshipResearch Assistant2019-2020
Osgoode Student RecruitmentAmbassador2019-2020
Osgoode Disability CollectiveVolunteer2018-2020
Elections OntarioDeputy Returning Officer2018
Ruskin Literary & Debating SocietyPresident, inter alia2013-2018
Tuesday Literary ClubPresident, inter alia 2012-2018
Stage Centre ProductionsActor and Board Member2012-2018
Toronto Sport & Social ClubCaptain of two floor hockey teams2009-2018
Toronto Debating SocietyPresident, inter alia2008-2014
University of Guelph SenateSenator2007-2008
U of G Introduction to ComputingTeaching Assistant2008
U of G Rock Climbing ClubMember2003-2007
U of G Campus Safe WalkVolunteer2003-2006
U of G Residence Life StaffResidence Assistant2004-2005
U of G Computer Science ClubExecutive2003-2005
Elections CanadaPoll Clerk2004


Triathlon (swimming, cycling, and running), hang gliding, theatre, debating, rock climbing, and public speaking.